Jesuit High School Tampa
Forming young men in the Tampa Bay area since 1899
Men For Others

Campus News

Awards Night
Posted 05/01/2018 06:29PM

Jesuit High School celebrated the school's best students for the 2017-18 school year at Awards Night on Monday (April 30).
Please see below a photo slideshow from the evening, and below that is a list of all of the award winners.

(Homepage photo: Outstanding Underclassman Award winner Thomas Turner '19 with principal Barry Neuburger and president Fr. Richard C. Hermes, S.J.)

April 30, 2018
Scholar Awards
Brandeis University - Andrew Hanna
College of the Holy Cross - Nicholas Caulley
Columbia University Award - Kegan Lovell
Dartmouth College Award - Miguel Coste
Fairfield Book Award - Christopher Gold
George Washington Award - Brendan Fisher
Le Moyne College Award - Zachary Fandel
Princeton Award - Nicholas Muir
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - Conor Favret
St. Lawrence University - Sergio Ruiz
St. Michael's College - Ramon Martinez
University of the South Award - Mitchell Johnson
University of Virginia - Griffin McCombs
Culture of Life Award
Trent Alexander
St. Robert Bellarmine, S.J. Theology Award
Joshua Cruz
Spanish Awards
Nicholas Muir
Latin Awards
Latin I – Gold Summa Cum Laude
Jorel De Guzman
Jake Geske
Jimmy Grammig
Austin Perry
Nick Rivera
Latin II-Gold Summa Cum Laude
Chandler Carnes (9th)
Joseph Ringewald (9th)
Justin Bailey
Carson Bien
Bruce Butler
Anthony Kirchner
Dominic Lafalce
Bennett Lee
Jonathan Maingot
Charles Mandt
Daniel Matthews
Anson Rowe
Collin Talbot
Dylan Thibodeau
Noah Tran
Latin III Gold Summa Cum Laude
Nicholas Pope (10th)
Mason Stichter (10th)
Alex Caceres
Lucas Gatz
Andrew Hanna
Drew Hanis
Harry Koutroumanis
Kegan Lovell
Trace Nuss
Karoljozef Piedad
Sebastian Torres
AP Latin
Tyler Petitt (11th)
John Jansen (12th)
George Robbins (12th)
    Excellence in Mathematics Award
Matthew Tamashiro
Richard Stephen Jenkins Award for Superior Achievement in Science
Joshua Cruz
Bausch & Lomb Science Award
James Clifford
Anne Connors Award for Excellence in Social Studies
Andrew Connors
  Father Richard Hartnett, S.J. English Award
Matthew Tamashiro

Ryan Sweeney (Sophomore Champion)
Viet Ho (Underclassman Winner)
Joshua Talbot (Senior Champion)
Mitchell Johnson (Upperclassman Winner)
Excellence in Media Production Award
Patrick Davis
Visual Arts Awards
Most Outstanding Sophomore Artist – Vincent Girgenti
Most Outstanding Junior Artist – Jackson Fanaro
Most Outstanding Senior Artist – Nicholas Vastano
St. Genesius Award (Theatre Arts)
George Morgan
The National School Orchestra Award
Jordan Vivero
O'Connell Award for Athletic and Academic Achievement
   John Robbins
The Peter Claver, S. J., Service Award
Enrique Luaces - Senior
Andres Luaces - Junior
Matthew Uzdavinis - Sophomore
Anthony Tom – Freshman
National Merit Finalist Award
Joshua Cruz
Matthew Tamashiro
Faculty Memorial Growth Award
Ethan Clark
Outstanding Underclassman Award
Thomas Turner
At Jesuit, we are responding in a dynamic way to the changing needs of education in the 21st century.
It is an exciting era, with the constant infusion of new technology and the increasing emphasis on student engagement in the learning process.
In 2014 Jesuit claimed the FHSAA's highest honor among all Class 5A schools in academics (Academic Team Champion) and athletics (All-Sports Award).
Each and every gift makes a difference to the students of Jesuit High School as they strive to become "Men for Others."
powered by finalsite