Skip To Main Content


Track & Field


Jesuit track & field has a long and storied tradition of success – including a 2003 State Championship – which has continued under head coach Andy Wood '92. Over the past 12 seasons, the Tigers have finished either first or second in the District every year. In 2022, Jesuit track & field generated some phenomenal results, including 1st place at the Tampa Bay Private School Championships and capturing the Region title. Winners at the Private School Championships included the 4x100 (Joquez Smith '23, Troy Bowles '23, Ajani Edwards '22, and Andre Gilbert '23) and 4x400 (Ayden Lee '23, Kai Gibron '24, Devin Stevens '23, and Donovan Terry '24), plus Terry in the 100 (10.76), Lawson McLeod '22 in the 800 (1:56), and Oskar Louk '23 in the pole vault. Individual Region event winners included Liam Conroy '22 in the javelin with a school-record 48.29 meters, Louk in the pole vault, and Terry in the 100, 400 (48.97), and as anchor of the 4x400 relay with Lee, Jarriett Buie '23, and Stevens. At the 2A State Meet, two relays, the 4x400 (4th), and 4x800 (6th), and Louk (6th) all reached the podium. Among many alumni who have gone on to participate in college track & field are Dante Newberg '15, who became one of the ACC's top decathletes at Florida State, State Champion pole vaulter Nick Catchur '14 at the University of Miami, and McLeod, who signed with Columbia University in the Ivy league. 




Head coach Andy Wood '92


Scott Nevitt- P '18- Assistant HC- Distance

Jonathan Barlaan- '07- Hurdles/Jumps
Gary Givens- P '24- Sprints/Strength Coach
Robert Piccirilli- '69- Pole Vault
James Osborne- '06- Assistant- Distance
Jonathan Terry- P '24- Assistant- Sprints/Relays