Skip To Main Content



The early history of the Jesuits in North America is intertwined with the development of lacrosse. Originated by native North Americans, in 1636 the French Jesuit missionary St. Jean de Brebeuf, S.J. adapted lacrosse for French pioneers in Canada.

A few centuries later in the spring of 2012, after several years as a club team, Jesuit High School lacrosse began FHSAA play as a Varsity sport.

Charlie Cummins enters his 5th year as head coach in 2024. In 2023, the Tigers claimed back-to-back Region titles and their 5th consecutive District Championship (there was no District Tournament in 2020), giving Jesuit 8 District crowns in the past 11 years. Jesuit defeated Community School of Naples in the Region Final for the second straight year, advancing to the State Semifinal where the Tigers fell to the Jacksonville Bolles, 13-10. Among the top players for the Tigers in 2023 were Lleyton Hall '24 (53 goals, 27 assists), Colin Kruger '23 (46 g, 23 a),  S.K. Moore '23 (72% faceoffs), Charles Knost '23 (40 gb, 10 ta), Aiden Eriksen '25 (26 gb, 16 ta), Gavin Paglieri '24 (38 g, 15 a, 41 gb), Cole Peck '26 (45 g, 38 a), and Cole Narkiewicz '26 (7.8 gaa, 0.564 save %)

Each year, several Tigers sign to play in college. The school's first Division I lacrosse signee was  Stephano Mastro '15 (Mount St. Mary's), and among the college signees since then are Kruger (Boston University), Moore (High Point University), Antonin Hoppman-Salario '22 (Haverford College), Jake Lemon '18 (Canisius College), Seth Cashen '18 (Bellarmine University), and Brad Baker '17 (Holy Cross). The top returning Tigers in 2024 include Hall, Eriksen, Peck, Narkiewicz, Paglieri, and Nate Martino '24. 

Twitter: @TampaJesuit
Instagram: @tampajesuitlax       

2023 Region Champions



HEAD COACH: Charlie Cummins, 5th season

District Champions: 2021, 2022, 2023
Region Champions: 2022, 2023
Record: 51-13

Stephano Mastro '15, Kevin Castle, Shawn Needham, Sebastian Rivers '16, Max Troha

Nick Mastro '17, Mr. Peter Bell, S.J., Campbell Peck



Jesuit Lacrosse Alumni - College Players

Colin Kruger '23 - Boston University
Brian Kubiak '23 - Florida Southern
S.K. Moore '23 - High Point University
Antonin Hoppman-Salario '22 - Haverford College
Kenneth Lane '19 - Salisbury University
Seth Cashen '18 - Bellarmine University
Chris Jennings '18 - Lynchburg University
Jake Lemon '18 - Canisius College
Brad Baker '17 - Holy Cross College
Thomas Chadwick '17 - University of Dallas
Ian Knott '17 - Rosemont College
Nick Mastro '17 - Marymount University
Christopher Conn '16 - Rhodes College
Stephano Mastro '15 - Mount St. Mary's Univ.
Evan Olsen '08 - Providence College