Skip To Main Content


Winter Music Concert

Winter Music Concert

Jesuit High School hosted its annual Winter Music Concert on Saturday (Dec. 4) in the Multi-Purpose Room in front of a sold-out crowd.

The concert featured wonderful performances from Jesuit’s Chamber Orchestra, Choir, Advanced Band, Beginning Band, Percussion Ensemble, Guitar Ensemble, and Pep Band, altogether comprising of more than 80 students. The performance was conducted beautifully by instructors Nina Wegmann, Alfonzo Kimbrough, and Dr. Steven Ball.

With the holiday spirit in the air, the student musicians performed Christmas favorites like “Silent Night” and “Jingle Bells” before energizing the audience with scenes from Tchaikovsky’s “The Nutcracker.” They also played classical compositions by Bach and Mozart, liturgical music by legendary Society of Jesus composer Domenico Zipoli, and classic rock hits by Billy Joel, Freddie Mercury, and Kansas.

Please view a photo slideshow below of the concert, and below that is a listing of the musicians who participated.


Percussion Ensemble
Aiden Buck – snare drum
Alex Fleischmann – snare drum **
Chancellor Haber – bass drum
P.J. Hohman – tenors
Cooper Kasper – tenors
Aidan Mahoney – snare drum *
Marc Mejia – snare drum *
Nate Wasylik – bass drum
Wilson Zaritsky – tenors

Guitar Ensemble
Gabe Brazzeal, Febin Joseph, Caal Cisneros, Carlos Lamoutte, Alberto Echevarria, Max Livingston, Gabe Fernandez, Christopher Newcom, Jake Garcia, Sean Osorio, Logan Hardin, Trevor Powers **, Richard Harris,   
Will Poynor, Jad Hatoum, Dominic Rossi, Carlos Hernandez, Will Starr *, Oliver Hund, Davis Wash, Evan Yockey

Advanced Band
Theo Baier – 1st trumpet
Tito Borromeo – 2nd trombone
Dominic Cartaya – 1st trombone
Bronson Carter – 2nd alto saxophone
Jonathan Coleman – 4th trombone
John Consuegra – 2nd alto saxophone
Luke Davis – tenor saxophone
Odin Gan – percussion
Harry Hanes – 3rd trumpet
James Hanna – baritone horn
Nathan Hyde – 2nd trumpet *
Stephen Janicki – 3rd trombone
Jake Killian – percussion
Christian Micko – tuba, bass guitar ***
Daniel Odio – 2nd alto saxophone
Dominic Pullo – 1st alto saxophone
Dominic Rozance – percussion, keyboard
Jason Saez – 1st alto saxophone
Michael Skarupa – 1st trumpet ***
Ethan Tiejema – clarinet
Geoffrey Torkelson – 2nd alto saxophone
Jonah Tran – 1st alto saxophone **
Bobby Volini – percussion

Chamber Orchestra
Cal Bonifant – 1st violin
Andre Botero – keyboard
Noah Choe – 3rd violin
Dakota Colangelo – cello *
Daniel Dewey – 1st violin
Matt Dolan – keyboard
Creighton Koontz – 3rd violin
Sean O’Leary – 2nd violin
Max Rabenstein – 2nd violin
Santiago Ramirez-Betancur – 2nd violin
Ryan Rooth – 3rd violin Colin Shembekar – 2nd violin
Preston Shembekar – 1st violin **
James Slack – 1st violin
Ethan Wall – 3rd violin

Beginning Band
Albert Alexan, Zion Malone, Jayden Canty, Kelley Martin, Lenzo Canty, Michael Skarupa, Jerry Doss, Cooper Vattamattam, Thomas Karottukunnel  

Nicholas Alvare, Christian Micko, Aston Brewster, David Miranda, Sergio Carrion, Michael Poynor, Theo Chapuis, Jackson Kiser, Will Thaxton

Tiger Pep Band
Theo Baier, Aiden Buck, Dominic Cartaya, Daniel Dewey, Alex Fleishmann, Chancellor Haber, Harry Hanes, Jacob Hernandez, Peter Hohman, Stephen Janicki, Cooper Kasper, C.J. Killkelly, Aidan Mahoney, Kelley Martin, Marc Mejia, Christian Micko ***, Michael Skarupa ***, Geoffrey Torkelson, Anthony Tuero, Cooper Vattamattam, Nate Wasylik, Wilson Zaritsky


* Vice President
**  President
*** Drum Major

  • All School News
  • Clubs News
  • Homepage News
  • Top 5