Skip To Main Content


Winter Music Concert 2023

Winter Music Concert 2023

It was a beautiful Saturday night (Dec. 2) in Jesuit's new Antinori Center for the Arts as the school's talented musicians performed the first Winter Music Concert inside Shembekar Auditorium.

Jesuit's chamber orchestra, choir, band, guitar ensemble, and drumline performed on the grand stage, playing timeless classics such as "Greensleeves," "O Holy Night" by Adolphe Adam, and "Sleigh Ride" by Leroy Anderson, pop tunes such as "How Deep Is Your Love" by the Bee Gees, the heavy metal power ballad "Fade to Black" by Metallica, and many more, closing the show with the upbeat "Mr. Blue Sky" by Electric Light Orchestra.

Conductors Nina Wegmann, Adrian Quesada, and Alfonzo Kimbrough led what was Jesuit's first livestreamed music concert, viewable on the Jesuit High School YouTube channel, @JesuitTampa.

Please view below the musical selections and musicians who performed Saturday, and below that are photos from the Winter Music Concert.


Amarilli, mia bella, Giulio Caccini - Tenor - David Miranda,
    Piano - Harry Hanes
A la Nanita Nana, Arr. by Sherri Porterfield - Jesuit Choir
Night Of Silence, Daniel Kantor - Jesuit Choir
Richercar, V. Vavilov - Advanced Guitars
How Deep Is Your Love, Bee Gees - Advanced Guitars
Simple Gifts, Shakers Hymn - Beginning Guitars
Appleton Greens, A. Forrest - Beginning Guitars
Greensleeves, Traditional - Beginning / Advanced Guitars
Spanish Tango from Mask of Zorro, J. Hornes - Advanced Guitars
Fade to Black, Metallica - Advanced Guitars,
    Solo - Jake Garcia, Jaime Flores-Sanchez,
    Acoustic guitar lead - Gabe Brazzeal, Vocals - Carlos Lamoutte.
Banana Boat, Arr. Ryan Nowlin- Introduction to Band
Indigo Rock, Bruce Pearson and Ryan Nowlin - Introduction to Band
Angels We Have Remixed, Arr. by Brian Bankston - Introduction to Band

Jesuit Rock Band Performance - James Slack, Carlos Lamoutte,
Harry Hanes, Cooper Kasper.

True Blue and More, Cadence Pack - Drum Line
Adagio for Strings, T. Albinoni - Chamber Orchestra
Farandole, G. Bizet - Chamber Orchestra / Advanced Band
Charlie Brown Christmas, V. Guaraldi - Advanced Band
I Feel Good, J. Brown - Advanced Band,
    Alto saxophone solo - Bronson Carter,
    Trumpet solo - John Mueller, Electric bass - Ronan Krummrich
Sleigh Ride, L. Anderson - Percussion Ensemble
Tango Por Una Cabeza, C. Gardel - Chamber Orchestra ,
    Violin Solo - Santiago Ramirez- Betancur
O Holy Night, A. Adam - Chamber Orchestra & Advanced Band,
    Vocal solo - James Slack
Mr. Blue Sky, ELO - Chamber Orchestra, Advanced Band & Guitar
    Ensemble, Vocals - Carlos Lamoutte, James Slack,
    Guitar solo - Jaime Flores-Sanchez, Drum set - Cooper Kasper


Advanced Band
Tito Borromeo – trombone **, Bronson Carter – alto saxophone, John Consuegra – alto saxophone, Harry Hanes – trumpet, keyboard *, Cooper Vattamattam – clarinet, Kevin Bethelmy – trumpet, Gabriel Janer – trumpet, Rhys Marriott – clarinet, John Mueller – trumpet, Evan Sfeir – trumpet, Cooper Kasper – drum set

Chamber Orchestra
Daniel Dewey – 1st violin, Sean O’Leary – 2nd violin, Max Rabenstein – 1st violin*, Santiago Ramirez-Betancur – 1st violin **, Colin Shembekar – 2nd violin, James Slack – 1st violin, AJ Brazel – oboe, Joseph Cusimano – keyboard, Layton Jennings – 3rd violin, Ronan Krummrich – string bass, Christopher McGuinness – cello, David Ramirez – 2nd violin

Advanced Guitar Ensemble
Gabe Brazzeal **, Jake Garcia*, Will Poynor, Evan Yockey, Jad Hatoum, Max Fechtel, Jaime Flores-Sanchez, Andrew Iler, Caiman Isley, Brody Martinez-Robinson, Diego Rodriguez

Percussion Ensemble
Chancellor Haber – snare drum, marimba, P.J. Hohman – tenor drum, marimba*, Nate Wasylik – bass drum, auxiliary**, Wilson Zaritsky – tenor drum, drum set, Ryan Boyle – bass drum, temple blocks, Christian Diaz – snare drum, bells, Bodhi McCullough – cymbals, xylophone, Hayden Nunery – bass drum, vibraphone

Tenors l
David Miranda*, Emmanuel Chiaku, Juan Amador, Preston Irvin

Tenors ll
Jason Thrower**, Evan Voor, Jack Caterinicchia, Ryder Fogler, Will Guarnieri

Harry Hanes**, Tyler Frank, Jackson Menendez

Beginning Band
Vincent Garcia, Jackson Jennis, Jayden Sosa, Tyler Trombley, Trenten Decelles, Hayden Gilmore, Judson Thomas, Vincent Caruso

Alto Saxophones
Langston Griffin, Peter Margetis, Teddy Reace, Will Weaver

Tenor Saxophone
Evan Puleo

Cooper Moran, Parker Murphy, Frank Natt, Cameron Patrick

James Aliakbarian, Gavin Brooks

Jacob Brisebois, Tyler Cappy, Sam Hernandez, Colsen Haber, Michael Bonomo

Gavin McMillon

Eddie Orchard
Joe DiLuciano

Manny Loud
Victor Suther

Beginning Guitar Ensemble
Austin Boyle, Elias Costa, Connor DeGance, Teddy Figueroa, Sam Garmendia, Tripp Keller, Gavin Kuo, Mark Sierra, Paul Vander Wel

** Ensemble President
* Ensemble Vice President