Skip To Main Content


Spring Production: Little Shop of Horrors

Spring Production: Little Shop of Horrors

The Jesuit Masque's spring 2022 production of "Little Shop of Horrors," was a smash-hit, as the school's first musical in nearly a quarter century drew rave reviews from sellout audiences during four shows from Thursday-Saturday (April 7-9).

Directed by Richard Miller, the show featured outstanding performances from an exceptional cast led by James Slack '24 (Seymour Krelborn) and Will Thaxton '22 (Mr. Mushnik), along with Arianna Cortés (Audrey), Maeve Miller (Crystal), Rowan Miller (Ronnette), and Reagan Miller (Chiffon), all of the Academy of the Holy Names.

The plot: Meek flower shop assistant Seymour pines for co-worker Audrey. During a total eclipse, he discovers an unusual plant he names Audrey II, which feeds only on human flesh and blood. The growing plant attracts a great deal of business for the previously struggling store. After Seymour feeds Audrey's boyfriend, Orin, to the plant after Orin's accidental death, he must come up with more bodies for the increasingly bloodthirsty plant.

The phenomenal production was led by assistant director Matthew Justin '22 and stage manager Shane Donnelly '23. Three Jesuit teachers performed cameo roles – Dr. Cristina Delano, Sam Mandt, and David O'Sullivan. Delano performed in "The Music Man" in 1999 when she was a student at the Academy of the Holy Names, which was the last musical at Jesuit some 23 years ago.

A photo slideshow from "Little Shop of Horrors" is below, and the cast, production staff, and crew are listed below that.


Seymour Krelborn — James Slack '24
Audrey — Arianna Cortés (AHN)
Mr. Mushnik — Will Thaxton '22
Crystal — Maeve Miller (AHN)
Ronnette — Rowan Miller (AHN)
Chiffon — Reagan Miller (AHN)
Audrey II (voice) — David Miranda '25
Audrey II (puppets) — Nicolas Bush '25
Urchin/Mrs. Luce — Katelyn Micko (AHN)
Urchin/Customer — Georgia Head (AHN)
Orin Scrivello, DDS — Matthew Justin '22
Wino #1 — Sam Mandt
Wino #2 — Aedan Gregory '24
Customer/Street Person/Skip Snip — Diego Garcia '25
Street Person/Bernstein — Colin Creadon '23
Street Person/Patrick Martin — Jackson Kiser '23
Street People — Cristina Delano, David O'Sullivan


Assistant Director: Matthew Justin '22
Stage Manager: Shane Donnelly '23
Music Director: Kelley Miller
Choreographer: Arleene Bowles
Lighting Design: Aedan Gregory '24
Sound Design and Engineering: Aaron Norris '22
Costume Design: Reagan Miller, Katelyn Micko, Arianna Cortés (AHN)
Costume Crew: Aydan Sullivan
Scenic Design: Richard Miller, Matthew Justin '22
Publicity Design: Benjamin Smith '25, Kelley Miller, Diego Garcia '25
Prop Master: Matthew Justin '22


Light Board Operator: Anthony Donnelly '23 
Running Crew Chief: Luke Davis '22

  • All School News
  • Clubs News
  • Homepage News
  • Top 5