Skip To Main Content


Robotics Finalists

Robotics Finalists

Jesuit’s Stealth Tigers Robotics team excelled at the annual FIRST Robotics Orlando Regional from March 10-12 at the University of Central Florida, placing second against 56 teams from around the world.

Alongside their alliance partners Breakaway (Team 3937) and the Ninjaneers (Team 2383), the Stealth Tigers (Team 3164) finished as runners-up in the RAPID REACT final tournament, just missing out 1st place and qualifying for the national competition.

Team 3164’s road to the final began the weekend prior (March 3-5) in West Palm Beach at the South Florida Regional. There, Jesuit had a strong top eight finish, but the Stealth Tigers were knocked out of competition by Team Rembrandt (4481) from the Netherlands.

Lead Design and team captain Logan Kant ’22 spearheaded the between-competitions adjustments to the robot. Jesuit made several meticulous tweaks before heading to UCF optimistic about making a deeper run in tournament play.

This year’s RAPID REACT challenge requires three robotics teams to work together to collect and shoot cargo balls into two baskets: a lower, 1-point basket and a taller, 2-point basket. Strategically, the Stealth Tigers often focused on defending opposing robots, and they made themselves a very attractive alliance partner with their willingness to defend and success in shutting down opponents.

Their prowess was noticed by Breakaway and the Ninjaneers, who were the No. 3 seed in the finals and selected the Stealth Tigers as their partner. Skillful maneuvering by Team 3164 drivers Kaden Wheeler ’22 and Ethan Wall ’25 helped this three-headed monster through the playoffs to the championship match. Along the way, Team 3164 got its revenge on Team Rembrandt, a member of the second-seeded side, in the semifinals.

The Stealth Tigers and their team of savvy engineers just missed out on qualifying for nationals with a loss in the final. The team members are listed below:



Logan Kant ’22 - Lead Design and Captain
Kaden Wheeler ’22 – Driving
Ethan Wall ’25 - Driving, Programming
Claire Wong (AHN) – Programming
David Serdiuk ’22 – Electrical Lead
Josh Newman ’23 – Safety
Laura Caroline Jung (AHN) – Program Management
Paul Gray ’22 – Mechanical Technician
Patrick Cole ’22 – Mechanical Technician
Cole Maddox ’23 – Mechanical Technician
Luke Turner ’23 - Mechanical Technician
Matias Barrenechea-Chang ’24
Jacob Clark ’25
Jonathan Coleman ’25
Harrison Diecidue ’25
Sabrina Grayson (AHN)
Oliver Hund ’25
John LeBron ’24
Charles McClain ’23
Daniel Odio ’25
Jude Soriano ’23
Gabe Themar ’24
Nicholas Watts ’25
Wilson Zaritsky ’24

Team Moderator: Eric Price

  • Academic News
  • All School News
  • Clubs News
  • Homepage News
  • Top 5