Skip To Main Content


National Honor Society

National Honor Society

At the National Honor Society Induction Mass on Wednesday (Feb. 24) in St. Anthony’s Chapel, Jesuit president Fr. Richard C. Hermes, S.J. and principal Barry Neuburger welcomed 74 members of the Class of 2017 into NHS.

The Jesuit chapter of NHS, led by faculty moderator Denise Diaz, recognizes students who have put forth great effort in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

In scholarship, students must achieve a cumulative GPA of 3.7. In service, they must meet a minimum requirement for service hours. Character and leadership are determined by faculty feedback measuring students’ growth during their time at Jesuit, with emphasis on leadership in the classroom, in clubs, and in athletics.

View the photo slideshow from the NHS Induction below. The full list of Wednesday’s inductees is below the slideshow. Click here to access the full catalog of photos from the event. 


Class of 2017 National Honor Society inductees

Brandon Bailey, Peter Barausky, Robert Bauman, Antony Boghdadi, Christopher Bondoc, Matthew Brink, Gabriel Brown, Anthony Cabalan, Maxwell Campbell, Jamie Carnevale, Daniel Castillo, Thomas Chadwick, Patrick Coleman, Ryan Cox, Kevin Dinan, Royal Doolittle, Tyson Dunn, Joseph Edgar, Nathan Egli, Shane Eilers, Dylan Field, Cullen Finley, Dalton Garrett, Jack Garthwaite, Matthew Gomez, Ethan Gregos, Russell Groscurth, Robert Gwinner, Joseph Hanis, Kaiser Hartmann, John Hermes, Hugh Hickman, Drew Kamaris, Christopher Kambach, Donovan Kerby, Ryan Kervin, Jack Knipe, Michael Lanese, Conor Lowman, Salvatore Lumia, John Mace, Ricardo Maldonado-Puebla, Drew Martin, Benjamin Miller, Morgan Moser, Matthew Mosiello, Blake Motzer, Jack Nouss, Matthew Olivera-Guzman, Nicholas Palmiero, Gabriel Peña, Raymond Petrus, Philip Plazewski, Christopher Pope, Justin Raab, Hector Rizo, Chandler Rodriguez, Samuel Ruiz, William Sands, Harrison Sartor, Andrew Sayers, Justas Schillinger, Brice Sewell, Nathaniel Snyder, Michael Swenson, Quan Trinh, Andrew Valenti, Justin Virgadamo, Kyler Waldron, Spencer Wallace, Nathan Wegner, Michael Withers, William Yount, John Zielinski 

  • Academic News
  • All School News
  • Clubs News
  • Homepage News