Skip To Main Content


National Honor Society

National Honor Society

Ten members of the Class of 2021 were inducted into the National Honor Society on Thursday (Sept. 24) in a special early morning ceremony in the MPR.

The new NHS inductees, who join 106 others from the Class of 2021 who were inducted in the spring, are: John Barreto, Michael Battle, Tyler Brownrigg, Sebastian Capote, Will Danzi, Charlie Kennedy, Dominic Lombardi, Nicholas Mastrilli, Ben Tempest, and Christian Yatsula.

Jesuit's NHS officers from the Class of 2021 presided over the ceremony: Diego Maldonado-Puebla (president), Ryan Feocco, Ashton Herndon, Daniel Jung, and Max Gonzalez.

The inductees received their NHS certificate from principal Barry Neuburger and stole from NHS faculty moderator Kathy Preble.

Jesuit’s chapter of NHS recognizes students who have put forth great effort in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. In scholarship, students must achieve a cumulative GPA of 3.7. In service, they must meet a minimum requirement for service hours. Character and leadership are determined by faculty feedback measuring students' growth through their first three years at Jesuit, from the first day of freshman year, with emphasis on demonstrating leadership in the classroom, in clubs and in athletics.

The 10 new inductees join their 106 classmates, who were inducted on Feb. 13, in Jesuit's chapter of NHS. The 116 NHS students from the Class of 2021 equals the school-record total from last year.

Please see the photo slideshow from Thursday's ceremony below:


  • Academic News
  • All School News
  • Clubs News
  • Homepage News
  • Top 5