Skip To Main Content


Masque: Fall Production

Masque: Fall Production

The Jesuit Masque completed a successful run of its fall production of "The Front Page," a comedy classic from 1928 created by former reporters Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur, performing four shows over three days in front of packed audiences from Nov. 14-16 (see below for video and photos). 

The production, directed by Jesuit's Theater Director, Richard Miller, is a hysterical, high-speed ensemble play about corrupt politicians and journalists that raises the veil on the political machinations of the day and shines a hilarious light on the world of big-boss politicians and newspaper men. It has been adapted into films at least three times, including 1940's perennially beloved His Girl Friday starring Cary Grant and Rosalind Russell. The play starred Riley Buchanan '20 as Hildy Johnson and featured an ensemble cast, realistic dialogue, a naturalistic set, costume and sound designs, and an energetic story with more than one unexpected twist.

The Masque now turns its attention to preparing for its spring production of "Romeo and Juliet," which will run from April 2 through April 4.

The full cast and crew of "The Front Page" is listed below:

CAST (in order of appearance)
Wilson – Gio Taylor '20
Endicott – Zion Malone '22
Murphy – Tyler Brownrigg '21
McCue – Matthew Starkey '20
Schwarz – Grant Jurusz '22
Kruger – Charlie Mandt '20
Bensinger – John Paul Llanos '22
Mrs. Schlosser – Arianna Cortes (AHN)
Walter Burns – Xander Arena '20
Woodenshoes Eichorn – Jackson Kiser '23
Diamond Louie – Grant Diaz '20
Hildy Johnson – Riley Buchanan '20
Jennie – Ann Bordin (AHN)
Mollie Malloy – Maeve Miller (AHN)
Sheriff Hartman – Nico Smyth '21
Peggy Grant – Georgia Head
Mrs. Grant – Lauren Jones
The Mayor – George Meyers '20
Irving Pincus – Matthew Justin '22
Earl Williams – Matthew Peralta '23
Deputy Frank/Asst. Warden Jacoby – Nick Asher '21
Deputy Carl – Colin Creadon '23
Policeman/Tony – Nathan Castillo '23
Policemen – Tony Alberdi '20, Frankie Cisneros '20

Produced and Directed by Richard Miller
Stage Manager: Tony Alberdi '20
Scenic Design by Richard Miller
Costume Design by Matthew Valdes '20
Lighting Design by Marino Matthews '20
Sound Design by Ian Mejia '20
Publicity Design by John Paul Llanos '22 and Marino Matthews '20

Frankie Cisneros '20, Carmen Harrell (AHN), Hope Joffray (AHN),
Anthony Rodriguez '20, Anna Warnke (AHN) 

Running Crew:
Vincent Girgenti '20, Jonathan Maingot '20, Aaron Norris '22,
Will Thaxton '22, Daniel Youakim '20


Please view below a photo slideshow and video from "The Front Page" performance.


  • All School News
  • Clubs News
  • Homepage News
  • Top 5