Skip To Main Content


Jesuit's Best of 2019-20

Jesuit's Best of 2019-20

Jesuit High School celebrated the school's best students for the 2019-20 school year in a virtual Awards Ceremony video posted on Friday, May 8.

Principal Barry Neuburger (who is pictured on the homepage), school president Fr. Richard C. Hermes, S.J., and Jesuit's department heads presented awards to the top students of 2019-20, including the Faculty Memorial Growth Award to Oscar Lopez '20 and the Outstanding Underclassmen Award to Jimmy Grammig '21.

Click here or below to view the video presentation, and below that is a list of all of the award winners.


Jesuit High School
Awards Presentation

May 8, 2020

Scholar Awards

Brandeis University - Francisco Machado

Bates College - Brett Litschgi

Dartmouth College - Diego Maldonado-Puebla

Le Moyne College - Viet Ho

Princeton University - Jason Kwo

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - Max Gonzalez

St. Lawrence University - Alejandro Martinez

St. Michael's College - Lukas Lehman

Jefferson Book Award - Chandler Carnes

George Washington Book Award - Daniel Jung


St. John Paul II Culture of Life Award

Trent Alexander


St. Robert Bellarmine, S.J. Theology Award

Justin Bailey


Spanish Award

Logan Cappuccilli


Latin Awards

Latin I – Gold Medal

Alexander Bossio
Rylan Soriano

Luke Turner


Latin II - Gold Medal

Luke Davis

Trey George

Brody Grissom

Alec Hudson

Max Jeffrey

Carter Kreis

Gianluca Mammola

Danny O'Leary

Zachary Reich

Dominic Rozance

Jonah Tran

Nicky Yahney


Latin III - Gold Medal

Adam Collins

Carter French

Viet Ho

Logan Kant

Antonio Troncoso

AP Latin - Gold Medal

Anthony Kirchner

Charlie Mandt

Anson Rowe

Alexander Skantze

Noah Tran


 Excellence in Mathematics Award

Bennett Andersen


Richard Stephen Jenkins '75 Award

for Superior Achievement in Science

Bennett Andersen


Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award

Lukas Lehman


 Anne Connors Award for Excellence in Social Studies

Logan Cappuccilli


 Fr. Richard Hartnett, S.J. English Award

Charlie Sanders Jr.


Sophomore Winner - Jonah Tran

Junior Winner - Hyatt Sbar

Underclassman Winner - Malik Shipley

Upperclassman Winner - Vincent Girgenti


Visual Arts Awards

Most Outstanding Sophomore Artist – Archie Teller

Most Outstanding Junior Artist – Michael Spack

Most Outstanding Senior Artist – Vincent Girgenti


John Philip Sousa Band Award

Jake Greenwell


 National School Choral Award

Oscar Lopez


 St. Genesius Award
Riley Buchanan


 Excellence in Media Production Award
Riley Martin


Jack O'Connell Award for Athletic and Academic Achievement

   Bennett Andersen


The Peter Claver, S. J., Service Award

Freshman - Matthew Dolan

Sophomore - Matthew Justin

Junior - Edward Morrison

Senior - Matthew Uzdavinis

National Merit Finalist Awards

Bennett Andersen

Christopher Browy

Spencer Farfante

Anthony Kirchner

Mark Rumsey

Richard Sebek

Alexander Skantze

Collin Talbot

Giovanni Taylor


Faculty Memorial Growth Award

Oscar Lopez


Outstanding Underclassman Award

Jimmy Grammig


  • Academic News
  • Admissions News
  • All School News
  • Alumni News
  • Athletics News
  • Clubs News
  • Homepage News
  • Spiritual Life News
  • Top 5