Skip To Main Content


Fall Performance: "Fahrenheit 451"

Fall Performance: "Fahrenheit 451"

The Jesuit Masque's Fall 2021 production of "Fahrenheit 451" by Ray Bradbury, directed by Richard Miller, will be performed before live audiences in Jesuit's Multi-Purpose Room for all four shows from Nov. 18-20. 

This powerful drama is about the inner struggle of Guy Montag, a fireman. Montag has worked as a civil servant for 10 years burning books (Fahrenheit 451 is the temperature at which paper ignites), but lately he has become increasingly unsure about what he is doing and about his vegetable-like existence. It is not until he meets Clarisse, who is filled with strange ideas, that he is led into a dangerous and highly combustible situation. Now he must choose between continuing his nonexistent existence and risking everything for the right to think.

Showtimes are 7:00pm on November 18, 19, & 20, with an additional Saturday matinee at 1:00pm on Nov. 20. Click here for tickets. Doors open one hour prior to the 7:00pm curtain raising.


$5 Jesuit Students
$10 General Admission
$25 Patron Seating - Front Two Rows Reserved 

IN-PERSON TICKETING (via BookTix, for all four performances):

CAST (in order of appearance)
Montag – Colin Creadon '23
Beatty – Matthew Justin '22
Holden – Jackson Kiser '23
Black – Diego Garcia '25
Henley – Simon Wills '24
Clarisse – Maeve Miller (AHN)
Mildred – Georgia Head (AHN)
1st Paramedic – Shane Donnelly '23
2nd Paramedic – Anthony Donnelly '23
Mrs. Hudson – Grace Jaye (AHN)
Faber – Kai Gibron '24
Alice – Ayden Sullivan (AHN)
Helen – Rowan Miller (AHN)
Aristotle – David Miranda '25

Book People
Luke Davis '22, Anthony Donnelly '23, Shane Donnelly '23, Diego Garcia '25, Kai Gibron '24, Georgia Head (AHN), Grace Jaye (AHN), Aydan Sullivan (AHN), Rowan Miller (AHN), Simon Wills '24

Stage Manager – Arianna Cortés (AHN)
Lighting Design – Aedan Gregory '24
Sound Design and Engineering – Aaron Norris '22
Costume Design – Reagan Miller (AHN)
Scenic Design – Richard Miller
Prop Master – Matthew Justin '22
Publicity Design – Benjamin Smith '25 and Kelley Miller (AHN)
Running Crew Chief – Luke Davis '22
Running Crew – Nicolas Bush '25, Albert Gutierrez Martínez '25, Will Thaxton '22
Light Board Operator – Andy Kozlowski '25

  • All School News
  • Clubs News
  • Homepage News
  • Top 5