Skip To Main Content


Awards Night

Awards Night

Jesuit High School honored its top students of the 2023-24 school year Monday (April 29) at Awards Night in the Antinori Center for the Arts.

The best students in more than 20 areas of distinction, including all of the academic disciplines, were honored inside the Shembekar Auditorium. The awards were presented by the department heads and administrators, with family and supporters of all of the award winners on hand for the special occasion.

Among those honored were Jesuit's 14 National Merit Finalists, and the final two awards of the evening, which were presented by principal Mike Scicchitano, are considered top honors each school year at Jesuit: Donovan Terry '24 received the Faculty Memorial Growth Award, and Dutch Iavarone '25 (pictured) received the Underclassman of the Year Award.

Congratulations to all of the award recipients. View below all who earned recognition at Awards Night 2024, and click here to view downloadable photos of all the award recipients.


Scholar Awards
Presenter: Mr. Christian DeJesus
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - Ethan Wall
St. Michael’s College - Jacob Judson
Le Moyne College - Oliver Hund
Dartmouth College - Keegan Clamp
Princeton University - Oscar Olivera
Jefferson Book Award - Logan Hardin

St. John Paul II Culture of Life Award
Presenter: Mrs. Kaitlyn Agrippina
Recipient: James H. Slack

St. Robert Bellarmine, S.J. Theology Award
Presenter: Ms. Audrey Merck
Recipient: Diego Mejia Omana

Spanish Award
Presenter: Mrs. Denise Diaz
Recipient: Oscar David Olivera

Latin Awards
Presenter: Rev. Richard C. Hermes, S.J.

Latin I – Gold Medal
Recipients: Benjamin Beavers, Cameron Patrick, Cesar Calero, Ethan Smith, Evan Himes, Fletcher Harding, Jack Bedell, Jackson Holman, Jullian Martinez, Kolt Ohlson, Mason Bauer, Rafael Ludovice, Steven Hernandez, Thomas Beard

Latin II - Gold Medal
Recipients: Brian Schultz, GianLuca Pasquotto, Henry Bravo, Joseph Anderson, Noah Reese, Xander Aya-Ay,

AP Latin – Gold Medal
Recipients: Diego Mejia, Fay Herrero, Tristan Garcia

Excellence in Mathematics Award
Presenter: Mr. David O’Sullivan
Recipients: William Robert Freeland

Richard Stephen Jenkins ’75 Award for Superior Achievement in Science
Presenter: Mr. Corey Perich
Recipients: Derek Joseph Lezama

Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award
Presenter: Mr. Corey Perich
Recipient: Logan Lee Hardin

Anne Connors Award for Excellence in Social Studies
Presenter: Mr. Samuel Mandt
Recipient: Kyle E. Matheny

Fr. Richard Hartnett, S.J. English Award
Presenter: Mr. Greg Malafronte
Recipient: Zachary Connor Dorton

SIGMEC Awards – Saint Ignatius Gold Medal Essay Contest
Presenter: Mr. Greg Malafronte
Bryce Holeman (Freshman Champion)
Lukas Ruiz (Underclassman Winner)
Gallen Tuomy (Junior Champion)
Simon Wills (Upperclassman Winner)

Visual Arts Awards    
Presenter: Mr. Kevin Ball
Most Outstanding Sophomore Artist – Ma’Ckari Johnson
Most Outstanding Junior Artist – Benjamin Chambers Smith
Most Outstanding Senior Artist – Donovan Isaiah Terry

John Philip Sousa Band Award
Presenter: Mrs. Nina Wegmann
Recipient: Harrison Chester Hanes

National School Choral Award
Presenter: Mr. Adrian Quesada
Recipient: David Sebastian Miranda

St. Genesius Award (Theatre Arts)
Presenter: Mr. Richard Miller
Recipient: Aedan Duffy Gregory

Excellence in Media Production Award
Presenter: Mr. Collin Rivera
Recipient: Lucca Rosenthal Rodrigues

Jack O’Connell Award for Athletic and Academic Achievement
Presenter: Mr. Terry Rupp
Recipient: Chancellor Chad Haber

Saint John Berchmans Altar Server of the Year Award
Presenter: Fr. Angel Rivera-Fals, S.J.
Recipient: Marvin Gabriel Martirez

The Peter Claver, S.J. Service Award
Presenter: Mr. Andy Wood
Freshman - Vincent Caruso
Sophomore - Samuel Nelson Cusmano
Junior - Caal Wilmar Cisneros
Senior - James R. Hanna

National Merit Finalist Awards
Presenter: Mrs. Debra Pacheco
Gabriel Brazzeal, Andrew Campbell, Alexander Freund, Tristan Garcia, Ethan Hahn, Fay Herrero, Michael Jacolow, Christopher Kelly, Derek Lezama, Diego Mejia Omana, Edward Sanders, Diego Tobon, Tyler Tyson, Simon Wills

Faculty Memorial Growth Award
Presenter: Mr. Mike Scicchitano
Recipient: Donovan Isaiah Terry

Outstanding Underclassman Award
Presenter: Mr. Mike Scicchitano
Recipient: Carmine Dutch Iavarone