Skip To Main Content


Awards Night 2023!

Awards Night 2023!

Monday night (April 24) in Shembekar Auditorium, the top students at Jesuit High School for the 2022-23 school year were honored at the annual Awards Night.

School principal Mike Scicchitano and president Fr. Richard C. Hermes, S.J. along with many department heads and faculty members distributed the awards, which were presented for the first time inside the new Antinori Center for the Arts.

Among those honored were Faculty Memorial Growth Award winner Ralph Augustin '23 and Underclassmen of the Year recipient James Slack '24. See below the full list of award recipients and click here for a photo slideshow.

Click for information about awards from previous years at Jesuit: 20222021 - 2020 - 2019 - 2018 - 2017 - 2016 - 2015


Scholar Awards
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - Christopher Kelly
St. Michael’s College - Jackson Hahn
Le Moyne College - Kyle Matheny
Dartmouth College - Drew Campbell
Princeton University -  Diego Mejia Omana
Jefferson Book Award - Tyler Tyson

St. John Paul II Culture of Life Award
Alexander Thomas Fiola

St. Robert Bellarmine, S.J. Theology Award 
Joshua Archer Newman

Spanish Award
Caiden Michael Hyer

Latin Awards
Latin I – Gold Medal
Joseph Anderson
Xander Aya-Ay
Henry Bravo
Jesse Cogburn
Richard Jones
James Lass
William Launikitis
GianLuca Pasquotto
Noah Reese
Brian Schultz
Preston Shuster
John Sumagang
William Wright

Latin II - Gold Medal
Aidan Agustines
Diego Mejia-Omana
Nicolas Rivera
Tobin Swiger

Latin III - Gold Medal
Charles Bardin
Ivan Borowiec
Tristan Garcia
Jackson Hahn
James Hanna
Fay Herrero
Griffin More
Edward Sanders

AP Latin – Gold Medal
Michael Jacolow

Excellence in Mathematics Award
Jack Renton Uteg

Richard Stephen Jenkins ’75 Award for Superior Achievement in Science 
Christopher Francis Tan

Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award
Justin Drew Marshall

Anne Connors Award for Excellence in Social Studies
Luke Boyett Lowman

Fr. Richard Hartnett, S.J. English Award
Alexander Gaspare Bossio

Saint Ignatius Gold Medal Essay Contest
Preston Shuster (Underclassman Winner)
Jake Taylor (Sophomore Champion)
James Slack (Junior Champion)
Luke Lowman (Upperclassman Winner)

Visual Arts Awards
Most Outstanding Studio I Artist – Shane Thomas Boyle
Most Outstanding Studio II Artist – Donovan Isaiah Terry
Most Outstanding AP Artist – Andrew Xavier Koebbe

John Philip Sousa Band Award
Marc Andrew Mejia

National School Choral Award
Jackson Patrick Kiser

St. Genesius Award for Theatre Arts
Colin Eamon Creadon

Excellence in Media Production Award
Alexander Thomas Fiola

Jack O’Connell Award for Athletic and Academic Achievement
Kyle Joseph Boyes

Saint John Berchmans Altar Server of the Year Award
Ayden William Lee

The St. Peter Claver, S.J., Service Award
Ramsey Wysong - Freshman
A.J. Paredes - Sophomore
James Hanna - Junior
Luke Turner - Senior

National Merit Finalist Award
Kyle Boyes
Anthony Donnelly
Shane Donnelly
Ayden Lee
Jude Soriano
Luke Turner
Jack Uteg
Collin Williams

Faculty Memorial Growth Award
Ralph Augustin

Outstanding Underclassman Award
James H. Slack