Skip To Main Content


Awards Night 2022!

Awards Night 2022!

Jesuit High School celebrated its best students for the 2021-22 school year on Monday (April 25) at Awards Night.

School president Fr. Richard C. Hermes, S.J., principal Mike Scicchitano '01, and Jesuit's department heads presented awards to the top students of the school year. Among those honored were Adrian Cancio Rodriguez '22, who received the Faculty Memorial Growth Award, and Andre Gilbert '23 (who is pictured on the homepage), who received the Outstanding Underclassman Award.

Please see below a photo slideshow from the evening, and below that is a list of all of the award winners for 2021-22!



APRIL 25, 2022


Scholars Awards

Brandeis Award – Cam Bailey
Dartmouth College – Andre Botero
Le Moyne College – Jack Ferreri
Princeton University – Marco Munera
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute – Jude Soriano
St. Michael’s College – Christopher Tan
Jefferson Book Award – Ayden Lee


St. John Paul II Culture of Life Award

Giovanni Mammola


St. Robert Bellarmine, S.J. Theology Award

Jackson Graham


Spanish Award

Archie Teller


Latin Awards

Latin I – Gold Medal
Diego Mejia

Latin II - Gold Medal
Wesley Baum, Gabriel Brazzeal, Andrew Campbell, Luis Changsut, Tristan Garcia, Ethan Hahn, Jackson Hahn, James Hanna, Fay Herrero, Brady Hoar, Michael Malzone, Kyle Matheny, Carlos Pasquotto, Dominic Rossi

Latin III - Gold Medal
Shane Donnelly, Michael Jacolow, Jude Soriano

AP Latin – Gold Medal
Zachary Reich, Jonah Tran, Nicholas Yahney

Latin 5 – Gold Medal
Adam Collins, Antonio Troncoso


Excellence in Mathematics Award   

Andrew Wilson


Richard Stephen Jenkins ’75 Award
for Superior Achievement in Science

Zachary Reich


Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award  

Christopher Tan


Anne Connors Award for Excellence in Social Studies

Max Harden


Fr. Richard Hartnett, S.J. English Award

Logan Kant



Jake Taylor – Freshman Winner
Hayden Baudoin – Underclassman Champion
Joseph Elliot – Junior Winner
Jonah Tran – Upperclassman Champion


Visual Arts Awards

Most Outstanding Sophomore Artist – Nicolas Herrero
Most Outstanding Junior Artist – Andrew Koebbe
Most Outstanding Senior Artist – Franco Capitano


John Philip Sousa Band Award

Michael Skarupa


National School Choral Award

Theodore Chapuis


St. Genesius Theatre Arts Award

Matthew Justin


Excellence in Media Production Award   

Trey Morris


Jack O’Connell Award for Athletic and Academic Achievement

Carter French


St. John Berchmans, S.J. Altar Server of the Year Award

Trey George
Héctor Duarte


St. Peter Claver, S.J., Service Award

Alexander Finch – Freshman
Joseph Pastore – Sophomore
Samuel Forman – Junior
Zachary Reich – Senior


National Merit Finalist Awards

Ben Deakin
Avery Hames
Logan Kant
Trevor Powers
Zachary Reich
Ethan Tiejema
Andrew Wilson

Faculty Memorial Growth Award 

Adrian Cancio Rodriguez

Outstanding Underclassman Award 

Andre Gilbert

  • Academic News
  • Admissions News
  • All School News
  • Alumni News
  • Athletics News
  • Clubs News
  • Homepage News
  • Spiritual Life News
  • Top 5